Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Gabriel English
20 mars 2012

A play about the 50's life

   Before the holidays, you asked us to do a play, in group, about the 50's life. I was with Pauline, Lola and Bettina. In our play, we staged two girls ( Pauline and Bettina ), who are drinking Coca Cola, and two people, a boy ( me ) and a girl ( Lola ) who are going of the future. The action takes place in the 50's.

   I don't going to write the script entirely, but I'll do a summary...

   Me and Lola are coming from the future. Betty and Pauline are drinking a coke while me and lola come in the room. I say "Yo wazzup?" and that is a typical language of the 21st Century. That shocks the 50's girls, who are listening a music. That's Rock'n'roll, a song of Elvis Presley. Lola says that she has already seen the rerun of his concert on TV. Pauline answers that it's impossible beacause his concert will take place next year, and, to prove it, she hands the concert ticket to her. At this moment we understand that we are in the past, and me, I begin to be scared.

   The girls ask us if we want to drink a coke with them. We accept. They switch on the TV. There is an old TV series. They are impressed by the "special effects"... At this moment, the Lola's mobile ringing. That's an horrible modern music, which scares the poor girls. After a moment, Lola and me decided to go away discretly. We make use of the reason to seek a new bottle of coke to go out of the room.

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité